prev next
Entry Deadline
Days Hours Minutes Seconds
  • Rob Cook,
    Vice President Emeritus Advanced Technology
    Pixar Animation Studios
  • Samira Bandaru First Place in High School EngineerGirl Essay Contest 2013
    Hopkins School, New Haven, CT
  • Li-Te Cheng Software Engineer Google
    NAE Frontiers of Engineering (FOE) Alumni 2011 and 2012
  • Melissa Flagg Senior Program Officer The MacArthur Fellows Program
    John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
  • Kathryn Latham Kennedy Social Media Writer, Friendemic NAE Grand Challenge Scholars Program
    Graduate from Duke University 2013
  • Enrique Lavernia* Distinguished Professor and Dean College of Engineering
    University of California, Davis
  • Donna Migdol 5th/6th grade teacher Gifted and Talented Program
    Oceanside School District, NY
  • Thomas J. Misa Director of the Charles Babbage Institute ERA Land Grant Chair in History of Technology
    University of Minnesota
  • Ainissa Ramirez Science Evangelist NAE Frontiers of Engineering Education (FOEE) Alumni 2011 and Frontiers of Engineering (FOE) Alumni 2004
  • Linda S. Sanford* Senior Vice President Enterprise Transformation
    IBM Corporation
  • Sophie Vandebroek Chief Technology Officer and President Xerox Innovation Group
    Xerox Corporation
    NAE Frontiers of Engineering (FOE) Alumni 1995
  • Paul Wright* Director Berkeley Energy and Climate Institute A. Martin Berlin Chair in Mechanical Engineering
    University of California, Berkeley
  • Jerry Zucker Producer, Writer, Director Zucker Productions
    Vice-Chair, National Academy of Sciences’ Science and Entertainment Exchange
  • * signifies an NAE member
    Competition opens
    Deadline to enter is

    The deadline has now passed. The competition is closed.
    The winners will be announced in September.

    500 Fifth Street, NW | Washington, DC 20001
    Copyright © 2013 National Academy of Sciences on behalf of the National Academy of Engineering. All Rights Reserved.
    Digital by