Charles Stark Draper Prize for Engineering

2015 Charles Stark Draper Prize for Engineering Selection Committee

General Lester L. Lyles, Chair
Independent Consultant

Dr. Pradeep K. Khosla, Vice Chair
University of California, San Diego

Dr. Herbert Gleiter, Immediate Past Chair
Research Center Karlsruhe
Institute of Nanotechnology

Dr. William F. Ballhaus, Jr.
(Retired President and CEO
The Aerospace Corporation)

Dr. Anjan Bose
Regents Professor and
Distinguished Professor of Electric Power Engineering
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Washington State University

Dr. Andrew Brown, Jr.
Vice President and Chief Technologist
Innovation & Technology Office
Delphi Corporation

Dr. Arup K. Chakraborty
Robert T. Haslam Professor of Chemical
Engineering, Professor of Chemistry, and
Professor of Biological Engineering and
Director, Institute for Medical
Engineering & Science
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. Robert W. Conn
(Professor and Dean, Emeritus
Jacobs School of Engineering, University of
California, San Diego)
Kavli Foundation

Dr. Antonio L. Elias
Executive Vice President and General Manager
Orbital Sciences Corporation

Prof. Hans G. Forsberg
Executive Director
Aangpannefoereningens Forskningsstiftelse

Dr. Eduardo D. Glandt
Nemirovsky Family Dean
School of Engineering and Applied Science
University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Tsuneo Nakahara
Former Vice Chair, Sumitomo Electric
Chair, Japan Society for Technology

Dr. Julio M. Ottino
Dean, R.R. McCormick Institute Prof. & Walter P. Murphy Prof. of Chemical &
Biological Engineering
R.R. McCormick School of Engineering and
Applied Science
Northwestern University

Dr. Claire L. Parkinson
Climate Change Senior Scientist
Cryospheric Sciences Branch
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Dr. Joan B. Rose
Homer Nowlin Chair in Water Research
Fisheries and Wildlife Department
Michigan State University

Dr. Joseph C. Salamone
Chief Scientific Officer
Rochal Industries, LLP

Dr. Wm. A. Wulf
University Professor and AT&T Professor of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Department of Computer Science
University of Virginia