Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize

2015 Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize Selection Committee

Dr. Steven A. Goldstein, Chair
The Henry Ruppenthal Family Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery and Bioengineering Orthopaedic Research Laboratories
University of Michigan

Dr. William R. Brody, Vice Chair
Salk Institute for Biological Studies

Dr. Barbara D. Boyan 
Dean, School of Engineering
Virginia Commonwealth University

Prof. Dennis E. Discher 
Robert D. Bent Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of Pennsylvania

Prof. Elazer R. Edelman, MD
Thomas D. and Virginia W. Cabot Professor of Health Sciences and Technology
MIT /Harvard Medical School

Dr. Per K. Enge
Stanford University

Dr. Peter C. Farrell 
Founder & Executive Chairman
ResMed, Inc.

Prof. Maryellen L. Giger 
Professor of Radiology & Medical Physics
Department of Radiology
The University of Chicago

Dr. Dennis Irwin
Russ College of Engineering and Technology
Ohio University

Dr. Richard W. Korsmeyer 
Sr. Research Fellow
Pfizer Inc.

Dr. William New, Jr.
Chairman & CEO
The Novent Group

Dr. Norbert J. Pelc
Professor of Bioengineering and Radiology, and (by courtesy) of Electrical Engineering
Chair, Department of Bioengineering
Stanford University

Dr. Roderic I. Pettigrew 
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering

Dr. T. Richard Robe 
Dean Emeritus of the Russ College of Engineering and Technology and Moss Professor of Engr. Edu. Emeritus
Russ College of Engineering and Technology
Ohio University

Dr. Gordana Vunjak
Mikati Foundation Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Professor of Medical Sciences
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Columbia University