Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize

2017 Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize Selection Committee

Dr. William R. Brody, Chair
President Emeritus
Salk Institute for Biological Studies

Dr. Norbert J. Pelc, Vice Chair
Professor of Bioengineering and Radiology, and Chair, Department of Bioengineering
Stanford University

Dr. Steven A. Goldstein, Immediate Past Chair
Professor Emeritus Orthopaedic Surgery, Biomedical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering, Orthopaedic Research Laboratories
University of Michigan

Dr. Barbara D. Boyan Dean, School of Engineering, and Professor and Goodwin Chair in Tissue Engineering
Virginia Commonwealth University

Prof. Dennis E. Discher
Robert D. Bent Professor of Chemical and      Biomolecular Engineering
University of Pennsylvania

Prof. Elazer R. Edelman, MD
Thomas D. and Virginia W. Cabot Professor of Health Sciences and Technology
Harvard Medical School
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. Peter C. Farrell
Founder & Chairman
ResMed, Inc.

Dr. Richard W. Korsmeyer
Executive Director, Advanced External Projects
Pfizer Worldwide R&D

Dr. Matthew O'Donnell
Frank and Julie Jungers Dean Emeritus and Professor of Bioengineering
University of Washington

Dr. Gordana Vunjak-Novakovic
Mikati Foundation Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Professor of Medical Sciences
Columbia University

Dr. Savio L-Y. Woo
Distinguished University Professor and Director, Musculoskeletal Research Center
Department of Bioengineering, Swanson School of Engineering
University of Pittsburgh

Dr. James J. Wynne
Program Manager, Local Education Outreach
IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center

Dr. Laurence R. Young
Apollo Program Professor of Astronautics-Emeritus and Professor of Health Sciences and Technology
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. Dennis Irwin
Dean, Russ College of Engineering and Technology
Ohio University

Dr. John J. Kopchick
Distinguished Professor & Goll-Ohio Eminent Scholar
Edison Biotechnology Institute & Dept. of Biomedical Sciences, HCOM
Ohio University