Charles Stark Draper Prize for Engineering

2018 Charles Stark Draper Prize for Engineering Selection Committee

Dr. Eduardo D. Glandt, Chair
Nemirovsky Family Dean Emeritus
School of Engineering and Applied Science
University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Julio M. Ottino, Vice Chair
Dean, R.R. McCormick Institute Prof. & Walter P. Murphy Prof. of Chemical & Biological Engineering
R.R. McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science
Northwestern University

Dr. Pradeep K. Khosla, Immediate Past Chair
University of California, San Diego

Sir Eric Ash
Emeritus Professor
University of London

Prof. Mary C. Boyce
Dean of Engineering
Columbia University

Lord Alec N. Broers
House of Lords

Dr. Andrew Brown, Jr.
Retired Vice President and Chief Technologist
Innovation & Technology Office
Delphi Corporation

Dr. Arup K. Chakraborty
Robert T. Haslam Professor of Chemical Engineering, Professor of Chemistry, and Professor of Biological Engineering and Director, Institute for Medical Engineering & Science
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Ms. Lynn A. Conway
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Emerita
University of Michigan

Dr. Gregory L. Fenves
The University of Texas at Austin

Dr. Charles F. Gay
Director, Solar Energy Technology Office
U.S. Department of Energy

Dr. Niels Hansen
Department of Wind Energy Materials Research & Adv. Characterization Section
Technical University of Denmark

Dr. James E. Hubbard, Jr.
Glenn L. Martin Institute Professor
University of Maryland, College Park

Dr. Linda P.B. Katehi

Dr. M. Elisabeth Paté-Cornell
Burt and Deedee McMurtry Professor of Management Science and Engineering
Stanford University

Dr. Joseph C. Salamone
Chief Scientific Officer
Rochal Industries, LLP

Mr. Ken Q. Xie
Founder, Chairman, and CEO
Fortinet, Inc.