Arthur M. Bueche Award

2017 Arthur M. Bueche Award Selection Committee

Dr. Andrei Z. Broder, Chair

Distinguished Scientist
Google, Inc.

Dr. Cato T. Laurencin, Immediate Past Chair

University Professor; Van Dusen Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery; Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering; Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Biomedical Engineering;
Institute for Regenerative Engineering;
and Director,
The Raymond and Beverly Sackler Center University of Connecticut

Dr. Ray H. Baughman, Vice Chair

Director, Alan G. MacDiarmid NanoTech Institute
The University of Texas at Dallas
Chemistry Department

Dr. Bernard Amadei

Professor of Civil Engineering
Department of Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering
University of Colorado Boulder

Dr. Siegfried S. Hecker

(Director Emeritus Los Alamos National Laboratory)
Senior Fellow, Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and Center for International Security and Cooperation (CISAC)
Professor (Research) Department of Management Science and Engineering
Stanford University

Dr. Fikri J. Kuchuk

Fellow and Chief Reservoir Engineer
Schlumberger-Doll Research

Dr. Maxine L. Savitz

(Retired General Manager Technology / Partnerships
Honeywell Inc.)

The Honorable Kathryn D. Sullivan

Undersecretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere and NOAA Administrator
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
U.S. Department of Commerce

Mrs. Virginia C. Sulzberger

(Retired Director of Engineering
North American Electric Reliability Corporation)