Simon Ramo Founders Award

2018 Simon Ramo Founders Award Selection Committee

Dr. Ray H. Baughman, Chair
Director, Alan G. MacDiarmid NanoTech Institute
The University of Texas at Dallas
Chemistry Department

Dr. Maxine L. Savitz, Vice Chair
(Retired General Manager Technology/Partnerships Honeywell Inc.)

Dr. Andrei Z. Broder, Immediate Past Chair
Distinguished Scientist
Google, Inc.

Dr. Bernard Amadei 
Professor of Civil Engineering
Department of Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering
University of Colorado Boulder

Dr. Wesley L. Harris 
Charles Stark Draper Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. Siegfried S. Hecker 
(Director Emeritus Los Alamos National Laboratory)
Senior Fellow, Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and Center for International Security and Cooperation (CISAC)
Professor (Research) Department of Management Science and Engineering
Stanford University

Dr. Kristina M. Johnson 
State University of New York at Albany
SUNY Plaza

Dr. Fikri J. Kuchuk 
Fellow and Chief Reservoir Engineer
Schlumberger-Doll Research

The Honorable Kathryn D. Sullivan 
Senior Fellow
The Potomac Institute


Dr. C. D. (Dan) Mote, Jr. 
President, National Academy of Engineering

Dr. Corale L. Brierley 
Vice President, National Academy of Engineering
Principal, Brierley Consultancy LLC