Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize

2019 Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize Selection Committee

Dr. Norbert J. Pelc, Chair
Professor of Bioengineering and Radiology, and Chair
Department of Bioengineering
Stanford University

Dr. Matthew O'Donnell, Vice Chair
Frank and Julie Jungers Dean Emeritus and Professor of Bioengineering
Department of Bioengineering
University of Washington

Dr. William R. Brody, Immediate Past Chair
Salk Institute for Biological Studies

Dr. Cheryl R. Blanchard 
President and CEO
Microchips Biotech, Inc.

Dr. Brian D. Kelley 
Senior Vice President
Vir Biotechnology, Inc.

Dr. Ann L. Lee 
Executive VP of Technical Operations
Juno Therapeutics

Dr. Darlene J. Solomon 
Chief Technology Officer & Senior Vice President
Agilent Technologies

Dr. Ghebre E. Tzeghai 
Chief Executive Officer
Summit Innovation Labs

Professor Jennifer L. West 
Fitzpatrick Family University Professor
Duke University
Department of Biomedical Engineering

Professor Blake S. Wilson 
Co-Director of the Duke Hearing Center and Adjunct Professor
Duke University and Duke University Medical Center

Dr. James J. Wynne 
Program Manager, Local Education Outreach
IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center
Research Headquarters

Dr. Laurence R. Young 
Apollo Program Professor of Astronautics- Emeritus and Professor of Health Sciences and Technology
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Advisors to the Committee named by Ohio University

Dr. Dennis Irwin 
Russ College of Engineering and Technology
Ohio University

Dr. David R. Scholl 
Athenian Venture Partners


Dr. C. D. (Dan) Mote, Jr. 
President, National Academy of Engineering

Dr. Corale L. Brierley 
Vice President, National Academy of Engineering
Brierley Consultancy LLC