Bernard M. Gordon Prize for Innovation in Engineering and Technology Education

2020 Bernard M. Gordon Prize for Innovation in Engineering and Technology Education Selection Committee


Dr. Nadine Aubry, Chair
Dean of Engineering
College of Engineering
Northeastern University

Dr. David R. Walt, Vice Chair
Department of Pathology
Brigham and Women's Hospital

Prof. Katherine W. Ferrara, Immediate Past Chair
Professor of Radiology
Stanford University

Mr. Robert W. Adams 
Analog Devices, Inc.

Dr. Dianne Chong 
Vice President, Materials, Manufacturing
Structure & Support (Retired)
Boeing Research and Technology

Dr. William J. Dally 
Chief Scientist and Senior Vice President of Research
NVIDIA Corporation

Dr. Santosh K. Das 
(Retired Vice President
Polymer Technologies, Inc.)

Dr. Alan H. Epstein 
Vice President, Technology and Environment
Pratt & Whitney

Mr. Bernard M. Gordon 
BMG Charitable Trust

Ms. Helen Greiner 
HQE for Robotics, Autonomy, and AI 

Dr. Leah H. Jamieson 
Ransburg Distinguished Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
John A. Edwardson Dean Emerita of Engineering
Purdue University

Professor Albert P. Pisano 
Professor and Dean
Jacobs School of Engineering Walter J. Zable Chair in Engineering
Departments of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, and Electrical and
Computer Engineering
University of California, San Diego

Dr. John William Poduska, Sr. 
Novell, Inc.


Mr. Harold S. Goldberg 
Past President, Data Precision Corporation
Vice President, Analogic (Retired)

Mr. Olof Johnson 
President and Chief Engineer
Photo Diagnostic Systems, Inc.


Dr. C. D. (Dan) Mote, Jr.  
President, National Academy of Engineering

Dr. Corale L. Brierley 
Vice President, National Academy of Engineering
Brierley Consultancy LLC