Charles Stark Draper Prize for Engineering

2020 Charles Stark Draper Prize for Engineering Selection Committee

Dr. Julio M. Ottino, Chair
Dean, R.R. McCormick Institute Prof. & Walter P. Murphy Prof. of Chemical & Biological Engineering
R.R. McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science
Northwestern University

Prof. Mary C. Boyce, Vice Chair
Dean of Engineering
Columbia University

Dr. Eduardo D. Glandt, Immediate Past Chair
Nemirovsky Family Dean Emeritus
School of Engineering and Applied Science
University of Pennsylvania

Sir Eric Ash
Emeritus Professor
University of London

Dr. Arindam Bose
Consultant/ Sole Organizer
AbiologicsB, LLC

Lord Alec N. Broers
House of Lords

Ms. Lynn A. Conway
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Emerita
University of Michigan
(Draper Representative)

Dr. Gregory L. Fenves
The University of Texas at Austin

Dr. Charles F. Gay
Director, Solar Energy Technology Office
U.S. Department of Energy

Dr. Niels Hansen
Department of Wind Energy Materials Research & Adv. Characterization Section
Technical University of Denmark

Dr. James E. Hubbard, Jr.
TEES Distinguished Research Professor
Texas A&M University-College Station 
Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Linda P.B. Katehi
Chancellor Emerita Distinguished Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of California, Davis

Dr. M. Elisabeth Paté-Cornell
Burt and Deedee McMurtry Professor
Management Science and Engineering
Stanford University
(Draper Representative)

Dr. Leonard Pinchuk
President and CEO, Innovia, LLC and
Distinguished Research Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Department of Biomedical Engineering
University of Miami

Dr. Harry Shum
Executive Vice President
Technology and Research
Microsoft Corporation

Professor Ian A. Waitz
Vice Chancellor
Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
(MIT Representative)

Mr. Ken Q. Xie
Founder, Chairman, and CEO
Fortinet, Inc.

Ex officio

Dr. C. D. (Dan) Mote, Jr.
President, National Academy of Engineering

Dr. Corale L. Brierley
Vice President, National Academy of Engineering
Brierley Consultancy LLC