Simon Ramo Founders Award

2019 Simon Ramo Founders Award Selection Committee

Dr. Maxine L. Savitz, Chair
(Retired General Manager 
Honeywell Inc.)

Dr. Kristina M. Johnson, Vice Chair
State University of New York at Albany
SUNY Plaza

Dr. Ray H. Baughman, Immediate Past Chair
Director, Alan G. MacDiarmid NanoTech Institute
The University of Texas at Dallas
Chemistry Department

Dr. James A. Brierley
Biohydrometallurgy Consultant
Brierley Consultancy LLC

Dr. Margaret S. Chu
M. S. Chu and Associates LLC

Dr. Andrea Goldsmith 
Stephen Harris Professor of Engineering
Department of Electrical Engineering
Stanford University

Dr. Wesley L. Harris 
Charles Stark Draper Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Professor J. N. Reddy 
Distinguished Professor, Regents Professor and
Oscar S. Wyatt, Jr. Endowed Chair in Mechanical Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Texas A&M University-College Station

Mr. Rex W. Tillerson 
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (Retired)
Exxon Mobil Corporation

Ex officio

Dr. C. D. (Dan) Mote, Jr. 
President, National Academy of Engineering

Dr. Corale L. Brierley
Vice President, National Academy of Engineering
Principal, Brierley Consultancy LLC