Charles Stark Draper Prize for Engineering

  • 2024 RECIPIENT
    Prof. Dr. Stuart S.P. Parkin
    Max Planck Institute for Microstructure Physics, Halle (Saale), Germany
    For engineering spintronic technologies, enabling digital information storage that serves as a foundation for our data-driven world.
    Full Bio More Recipients
Acceptance Remarks
It is a goal of the National Academy of Engineering to honor those who have contributed to the advancement of engineering and to improve public understanding of the importance of engineering and technology.
Key Contacts

draperCoinRecognized as one of the world's preeminent awards for engineering achievement, the Charles Stark Draper Prize for Engineering honors an engineer whose accomplishment has significantly impacted society by improving the quality of life, providing the ability to live freely and comfortably, and/or permitting the access to information. 

The Draper Prize is awarded biennially, the recipient receives a $500,000 cash award, and the prize recognizes achievements in all engineering disciplines. NAE members and non-members worldwide are eligible to receive the Draper Prize.