Bernard M. Gordon Prize for Innovation in Engineering and Technology Education

2021 Bernard M. Gordon Prize for Innovation in Engineering and Technology Education Selection Committee

Dr. David R. Walt, Chair
Department of Pathology
Brigham and Women's Hospital

Dr. Dianne Chong, Vice Chair
Vice President, Materials, Manufacturing
Structure & Support (Retired)
Boeing Research and Technology

Dr. Nadine Aubry, Immediate Past Chair
Provost and Senior Vice President
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Tufts University

Mr. Robert W. Adams 
Analog Devices, Inc.

Dr. Rudolph Bonaparte 
Chairman and Senior Principal
Geosyntec Consultants

Dr. Eric H. Ducharme 
Chief Engineer
Engineering Department
General Electric Aviation

Mr. Bernard M. Gordon 
BMG Charitable Trust

Ms. Helen Greiner 
HQE for Robotics, Autonomy, and AI 

Dr. Leah H. Jamieson 
Ransburg Distinguished Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
John A. Edwardson Dean Emerita of Engineering
Purdue University

Professor Albert P. Pisano 
Professor and Dean
Jacobs School of Engineering 
Walter J. Zable Chair in Engineering
Departments of Mechanical and Aerospace 
    Engineering, and Electrical and
Computer Engineering
University of California, San Diego

Dr. John William Poduska, Sr. 
Novell, Inc.

Dr. Mark W. Verbrugge 
Chemical and Materials Systems Laboratory
General Motors Research and Development

Professor Vigor Yang 
William R. T. Oakes Professor and Chair
School of Aerospace Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology


Mr. Harold S. Goldberg 
Past President, Data Precision Corporation
Vice President, Analogic (Retired)

Mr. Olof Johnson 
President and Chief Engineer
Photo Diagnostic Systems, Inc.


Dr. John L. Anderson
President, National Academy of Engineering

Dr. Corale L. Brierley 
Vice President, National Academy of Engineering
Brierley Consultancy LLC