Bernard M. Gordon Prize for Innovation in Engineering and Technology Education

2023 Bernard M. Gordon Prize for Innovation in Engineering and Technology Education Selection Committee

Dr. John William Poduska, Sr. Chair
Novell, Inc.

Dr. Dianne Chong, Immediate Past Chair
Vice President, Materials, Manufacturing
Structure & Support (Retired)
Boeing Research and Technology

Dr. Rudolph Bonaparte 
Chairman and Senior Principal
Geosyntec Consultants

Dr. Eric H. Ducharme 
Chief Engineer
Engineering Department
General Electric Aviation

Mr. Bernard M. Gordon 
BMG Charitable Trust

Dr. Jefferson C. Lievense 
Lievense Bioengineering LLC

Mr. David W. Roop
Principal Consultant
DWR Associates, LLC
Dominion Energy (retired)

Professor Mohammad Shahidehpour 
Bodine Chair Professor
and Director
Robert W. Galvin Center for Electricity Innovation
Illinois Institute of Technology

Dr. Susan E. Trolier-McKinstry 
Steward S. Flaschen Professor of Ceramic Science
and Engineering & Professor of Elec. Engineering
Materials Science & Engineering
Pennsylvania State University

Dr. Mark W. Verbrugge 
Chemical and Materials Systems Laboratory
General Motors Research and Development

Professor Vigor Yang 
William R. T. Oakes Professor and Chair
School of Aerospace Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology


Mr. Harold S. Goldberg 
Past President, Data Precision Corporation
Vice President, Analogic (Retired)

Mr. Olof Johnson 
President and Chief Engineer
Photo Diagnostic Systems, Inc.


Dr. John L. Anderson 
President, National Academy of Engineering

Dr. Corale L. Brierley 
Vice President, National Academy of Engineering
Brierley Consultancy LLC