Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize

2023 Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize Selection Committee

Dr. Matthew O'Donnell, Chair
Frank and Julie Jungers Dean Emeritus and Professor of Bioengineering
Department of Bioengineering
University of Washington

Dr. Cheryl R. Blanchard, Vice Chair 
President and CEO
Anika Therapeutics

Dr. Norbert J. Pelc, Immediate Past Chair
Professor of Radiology, Emeritus
Department of Radiology
Stanford University

Dr. Arthur J. Coury 
(Retired Vice President, Biomaterials Research Genzyme Corporation)
Professor, Dept. of Chemical Engr.
Northeastern University

Mr. William A. Hawkins III
Former Chairman and CEO, Medtronic
Independent Consultant, Immucor, Inc.

Professor Jay D. Keasling 
Hubbard Howe, Jr. Distinguished Professor of Biochemical Engineering
Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
University of California, Berkeley

Dr. Brian D. Kelley  
Senior Vice President
Vir Biotechnology, Inc.

Dr. Ann L. Lee
Executive Vice President of Technical Operations
Bristol Myers Squibb Company

Dr. Darlene J. Solomon 
Chief Technology Officer & Senior Vice President
Agilent Technologies

Dr. Ghebre E. Tzeghai
Chief Executive Officer
Summit Innovation Labs

Professor Jennifer L. West  
Dean of Engineering and Applied Sciences
University of Virginia

Professor Blake S. Wilson
Co-Director of the Duke Hearing Center and Adjunct Professor
Duke University and Duke University Medical Center

Dr. Paul G. Yock 
Martha Meier Weiland Professor of
   Bioengineering and Medicine and
Program in Biodesign
Stanford University

Dr. Dennis Irwin 
Dean Emeritus 
Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Russ College of Engineering and Technology
Ohio University

Dr. David R. Scholl 
Athenian Venture Partners


Dr. John L. Anderson  
President, National Academy of Engineering

Dr. Corale L. Brierley 
Vice President, National Academy of Engineering
Brierley Consultancy LLC