Simon Ramo Founders Award

2022 Simon Ramo Founders Award Selection Committee

Professor Craig H. Benson, Chair
Dean, School of Engineering
Hamilton Endowed Chair in Civil and
   Environmental Engineering
University of Virginia

Dr. Dereje Agonafer, Vice Chair
Presidential Distinguished Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington

Dr. Andrea Goldsmith, Immediate Past Chair
School of Engineering and Applied Science
Princeton University

Professor Francis J. Doyle III 
John A. & Elizabeth S. Armstrong Professor
and Paulson Dean, Engineering & Applied Sciences
Harvard University

Dr. Mauricio Futran 
Vice President, Advanced Technology
Janssen Supply Chain
Johnson and Johnson

Dr. Richard M. Murray 
Thomas E. and Doris Everhart Professor of
Control and Dynamical Systems and Bioengineering
California Institute of Technology

Dr. Omkaram Nalamasu 
Senior Vice President and Chief
Technology Officer, Applied Materials
President, Applied Ventures LLC

Mrs. Virginia M. Rometty
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
IBM Corporation

Dr. Kenneth E. Washington 
Vice President, Software Engineering
Consumer Robotics, Amazon


Dr. John L. Anderson 
President, National Academy of Engineering

Dr. Corale L. Brierley 
Vice President, National Academy of Engineering
Brierley Consultancy LLC