Arthur M. Bueche Award

2023 Arthur M. Bueche Award Selection Committee

Dr. Dereje Agonafer, Chair
Presidential Distinguished Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington

Professor Francis J. Doyle III, Vice Chair
Brown University

Professor Sangeeta N. Bhatia
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
John J. (1929) and Dorothy Wilson Professor
Institute for Medical Engineering & Science
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. David E. Daniel 
President Emeritus
The University of Texas at Dallas

Dr. Bonnie J. Dunbar 
TEES Distinguished Research Professor
Aerospace Engineering
Texas A&M University

Dr. Mauricio Futran 
Vice President, Advanced Technology,
Retired, Janssen Supply Chain.
Principal, Pharmaceutical Engineering Solutions, LLC

Professor Morteza (Mory) Gharib 
Hans W. Liepmann Professor of Aeronautics and
Bio-Inspired Engineering
California Institute of Technology

Dr. Ellen Ochoa 
Center Director, Astronaut
NASA Johnson Space Center

Mr. Clifford M. Samuel
PCMS1 Consulting LLC


Dr. John L. Anderson 
President, National Academy of Engineering

Dr. Wesley L. Harris 
Vice President, National Academy of Engineering
Charles Stark Draper Professor of Aeronautics
and Astronautics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology