NAE Annual Meeting 2005: October 9 Public Events

The following NAE Annual Meeting events were held in the auditorium at the National Academies building in Washington, D.C. 

Sunday, October 9

12:00-1:30 p.m. Public Program Begins
Chair's Remarks by Craig R. Barrett
President's Address by Wm. A. Wulf
Induction Ceremony for NAE Class of 2005

1:30-2:00 p.m. Break (NAE Class of 2005 Group Photograph)

2:00-2:40 p.m. Awards Program
Founders Award
Bueche Award

2:40-3:20 p.m. Gordon Prize Recipient Lecture

Edward J. Coyle
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Purdue University

Leah H. Jamieson
Associate Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Education
Ransburg Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Director, EPICS: Engineering Projects in Community Service
Purdue University

William C. Oakes
Associate Professor of Engineering Education
Purdue University

3:20-3:40 p.m. Break

3:40-4:10 p.m. Lillian M. Gilbreth Lectureships by Young Engineers

Ubiquitous Computing Technologies to Encourage Aging in Place
Stephen Intille
Research Scientist and Technology Director
MIT Home of the Future Project
School of Architecture and Planning
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

4:10-4:45 p.m. Guest Speaker

Engineers Without Borders
Bernard Amadei
Professor of Civil Engineering
University of Colorado at Boulder

4:45 p.m. Public program ends