Charles Stark Draper Prize for Engineering

2003 Charles Stark Draper Prize Selection Committee

Mr. Bob O. Evans, Chairman
Managing Partner
Technology Strategies & Alliances

Dr. Lewis M. Branscomb
Professor Emeritus
Public Policy and Corporate Management
John F. Kennedy School of Government
Harvard University

Prof. Aaron Cohen, Vice Chairman
Zachry Professor of Engineering
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Texas A&M University

Dr. Richard C. Larson
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer
Science and Director, CAES
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. John S. Mayo
President Emeritus
Bell Laboratories, Lucent Technologies

Dr. Arun N. Netravali
Bell Laboratories, Lucent Technologies

Dr. Roberta J. Nichols
Retired Manager
Alternative Fueled Vehicle Development
Ford Motor Company

Dr. Lawrence T. Papay
Sector Vice President for Integrated Solutions
Science Applications International Corporation

Dr. Elsa Reichmanis
Director, Materials Chemistry Research
Bell Laboratories, Lucent Technologies

Dr. William R. Schowalter
Dean Emeritus and Professor of Chemical
Engineering Emeritus
University of Illinois

Dr. Patricia G. Selinger
Director of Database Integration
IBM Santa Teresa Laboratory

Dr. Paul E. Torgersen
John W. Hancock, Jr. Chair and President Emeritus
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Dept. of Industrial & Systems Engineering

Dr. John T. Watson
Director, Clinical and Molecular Medicine
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
National Institutes of Health