Charles Stark Draper Prize for Engineering

2005 Draper Prize Acceptance Remarks

The 2005 Charles Stark Draper Prize was awarded to Mr. Minoru "Sam" Araki, Mr. Francis J. Madden, Dr. Edward A. Miller, Mr. James W. Plummer, and Mr. Don H. Schoessler "for the design, development, and operation of Corona, the first space-based Earth observation system." Mr. Plummer delivered acceptance remarks on behalf of the 2005 Draper Prize recipients.