Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize

2003 Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize Selection Committee

Dr. Leo “Jack” Thomas, Chairman
Retired Executive Vice President
Eastman Kodak Company

Dr. Frances H. Arnold
Professor of Chemical Engineering and Biochemistry
Division of Chemistry and Chemical
California Institute of Technology

Dr. Corale L. Brierley
Brierley Consultancy LLC

Dr. David A. Edwards, Vice Chairman
Gordon McKay Professor of Practice of Biomedical Engineering
Harvard University

Dr. Van C. Mow
Stanley Dicker Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Chairman, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Columbia University

Dr. Robert Nerem
Parker H. Petit Professor and
Director, Institute for Bioengineering and Bioscience
Georgia Institute of Technology

Dr. Robert Plonsey
Pfizer-Pratt Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Duke University

Dr. Walter Robb
Consultant and President
Vantage Management, Inc.

Dr. T. Richard Robe
Dean Emeritus
Moss Professor of Engineering Education
Russ College of Engineering and Technology
Ohio University

Dr. Norman R. Scott
Professor, Dept. of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Cornell University

Mr. Hardy Trolander
Retired Chairman and Founder
The Yellow Springs Instrument Company, Inc.

Dr. Laurence R. Young
Apollo Program Professor of Astronautics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology