Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize

2009 Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize Selection Committee

Dr. Mary Jane Irwin, Chair
A. Robert Noll Chair in Engineering
Pennsylvania State University

Dr. James B. Bassingthwaighte
Professor of Bioengineering, Biomathematics and Radiology
University of Washington

Dr. Edith M. Flanigen
Retired Fellow

Dr. Robert E. Fontana, Jr.
Hitachi Global Storage Technologies, Retired


Dr. Steven A. Goldstein
The Henry ruppenthal Family Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery and Bioengineering
University of Michigan

Dr. John H. Linehan
Professor of Biomedical Engineering and
Director of the Center for Translational Innovation

Dr. Bernhard O. Palsson
University of California, San Diego

Mr. Dennis J. Picard
Chairman Emeritus
Raytheon Company

Dr. Gregory Stephanopoulos
Bayer Professor of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. Savio L-Y. Woo
University Professor and
Director Musculoskeletal Research Center
University of Pittsburgh


Dr. Dennis Irwin
Dean, Russ College of Engineering
Ohio University

Dr. T. Richard Robe
Dean Emeritus of the Russ College of Engineering and Technology and
Moss Professor of Engineering Education Emeritus
Ohio University