Election to National Academy of Engineering membership is one of the highest professional honors accorded an engineer. Members have distinguished themselves in business and academic management, in technical positions, as university faculty, and as leaders in government and private engineering organizations. Members are elected to NAE membership by their peers (current NAE members).

Full Membership Directory
Dr. Charles K. Westbrook
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Year Elected: 2017
For pioneering development, applications, and leadership in chemical kinetic modeling to advance combustion science and technology.