Celebrating Engineering Excellence

The National Academy of Engineering (NAE) is calling for nominations for its 2020–2021 awards.

Submit a Nomination www.naeawardsonline.com Deadline: April 1, 2018


Now accepting nominations for these 2020–2021 NAE awards:

Ramo Medal

The 2020 Simon Ramo Founders Award

Recognizing a US or foreign member whose professional, educational, and personal accomplishments exemplify the NAE’s ideals.


Bueche MedalThe 2020 Arthur M. Bueche Award

Honoring engineers whose personal contributions have advanced US science and technology policy.

Russ MedalThe 2020 J.C. Hunsaker Award in Aeronautical Engineering

A $50,000 award celebrating excellence in aeronautical engineering.

Russ MedalThe 2021 Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize

A $500,000 cash award in recognition of an outstanding bioengineering achievement, in widespread use, that improves the human condition.

Gordon MedalThe 2021 Bernard M. Gordon Prize for Innovation in Engineering and Technology Education

A $500,000 award recognizing those who have created and implemented engineering leadership teaching and learning programs.



Get more information and prepare your nomination package today.


Submit a Nomination www.naeawardsonline.com Deadline: April 1, 2017



NAE Awards
NAE Awards


500 Fifth Street NW | Washington, DC 20001 | T. 202.334.1266 | F. 202.334.2290

Copyright © 2020 National Academy of Sciences on behalf of the National Academy of Engineering. All rights reserved.