Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering

NAE President C. D. Mote attends the presentation of the Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering. NAE members Vint Cerf and Robert Kahn, NAE foreign member Timothy Berners-Lee, along with Marc Andreessen and Louis Pouzin, were awarded the prize for "the ground-breaking work, that started in the 1970s, which led to the internet and the worldwide web."