Election to National Academy of Engineering membership is one of the highest professional honors accorded an engineer. Members have distinguished themselves in business and academic management, in technical positions, as university faculty, and as leaders in government and private engineering organizations. Members are elected to NAE membership by their peers (current NAE members).

Full Membership Directory
Dr. Jon C. Schaeffer
GE Power
Year Elected: 2017
For contributions to the development and implementation of advanced materials in industrial gas turbine engines.