Three NAE Members and Two Foreign Members to Judge Queen Elizabeth Prize

Wed, June 06, 2012

The Queen Elizabeth (QE) Prize for Engineering will reward and celebrate an individual (or up to three individuals) responsible for a ground-breaking innovation in engineering that has been of global benefit to humanity.

The first winner of the QE prize will be selected by a panel of judges from across the world, including NAE members Frances Arnold, and John Hennessy, Charles M. Vest, and foreign members Lord Broers and Choon Fong Shih.

Nominations are now open until September 14, 2012 at 17:00hrs GMT.

The NAE also presents awards for engineering achievement and innovation - the Charles Stark Draper Prize, the Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize, the Bernard M. Gordon Prize for Innovation in Engineering and Technology Education, the Founders Award, and the Arthur M. Bueche Award.