Honoring Engineering's Best

The National Academy of Engineering (NAE) annually honors engineering leaders who have reached the pinnacle of innovation and achievement and is now calling for nominations for its 2019–2020 awards. Submit your nomination!

Submit a Nomination www.naeawardsonline.com Deadline: April 1, 2019


Now accepting nominations for these 2019–2020 NAE awards:

Ramo Medal

The 2019 Simon Ramo Founders Award

This award recognizes an outstanding US or foreign member whose professional, educational, and personal accomplishments exemplify the ideals and principles of the NAE.


Bueche MedalThe 2019 Arthur M. Bueche Award

This award recognizes engineers whose personal contributions have advanced US science and technology policy.


Draper MedalThe 2020 Charles Stark Draper Prize for Engineering

This $500,000 award recognizes engineers who are distinguished by the impact of their engineering and technology contributions to advances that benefit people and society. Achievements from all areas of engineering are eligible for consideration.

Gordon MedalThe 2020 Bernard M. Gordon Prize for Innovation in Engineering and Technology Education

This $500,000 award both recognizes those who have created and implemented teaching and learning programs that prepare students for engineering leadership and supports continued program development.



Get more information and prepare your nomination package today.



Submit a Nomination www.naeawardsonline.com Deadline: April 1, 2019



NAE Awards
NAE Awards


500 Fifth Street NW | Washington, DC 20001 | T. 202.334.1266 | F. 202.334.2290

Copyright © 2019 National Academy of Sciences on behalf of the National Academy of Engineering. All rights reserved.