Recognizing Engineering Excellence

The National Academy of Engineering (NAE) is calling for nominations for its 2022–2023 awards.

Submit a Nomination Deadline: April 1, 2018


Now accepting nominations for these 2022–2023 NAE awards:

Ramo Medal

The 2022 Simon Ramo Founders Award

Recognizing an NAE member or international member whose professional, educational, and personal accomplishments exemplify the NAE’s principles and ideals.


Bueche MedalThe 2022 Arthur M. Bueche Award

Honoring an engineer whose personal contributions have advanced US science and technology policy.


Gibbs MedalThe 2022 Gibbs Brothers Medal

A $20,000 prize awarded for outstanding contributions in the field of naval architecture and marine engineering.

Russ MedalThe 2023 Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize

A $500,000 cash award recognizing an outstanding bioengineering achievement, in widespread use, that improves the human condition.

Gordon MedalThe 2023 Bernard M. Gordon Prize for Innovation in Engineering and Technology Education

A $500,000 cash award recognizing education leaders who have created and implemented new engineering and technology teaching and learning programs.



Get more information and prepare your nomination package today.


Submit a Nomination Deadline: April 1, 2017



NAE Awards


500 Fifth Street NW | Washington, DC 20001 | T. 202.334.1266 | F. 202.334.2290

Copyright © 2022 National Academy of Sciences on behalf of the National Academy of Engineering. All rights reserved.